lahaupdate.blogg.se

Download thief of the night holly black
Download thief of the night holly black






download thief of the night holly black download thief of the night holly black

I’m entitled to a cheap shot against Twilight. It’s been a long time since my last review. Sorry), and while it was about a teenage girl dating a supernatural boyfriend, it was leagues beyond anything Stephanie Meyer could create.Ĭome to think of it, that’s not that hard. I’ve only read one of her other books (and subsequently forgot it’s title. My point to this is that today’s author once wrote optimistic and romantic young adult novels, and this is her first foray into the grim and gritty. There are plenty of “old people” that can’t get enough of children’s stories, and I’ve always preferred dark ghost stories to stories of pretentious little moppets with magic wands. It’s all in an individual’s personal taste. There is no “consensus” of when people start switching out their G rated stories for R. There’s a good chance that I’m making this all up. I never read past book three of the Harry Potter series, but I can blaze through any of the Harry Dresden Files in two or three trips to the bathroom (I know where everyone does their reading. At what point, or more precisely what age, does a person go from loving “innocent” magical fantasies about cute animals and childlike fun, like The Chronicles of Narnia or Harry Potter, to something dark, edgy and frightening? I’m guilty of this myself. I sometimes wonder about the tropes and styles of modern fantasy writing.








Download thief of the night holly black